This is a digital marketing case study on Heaven’s Bakes and Fries.
Heaven’s Bakes and Fries is a small business that deals in retail bakeries such as wedding cakes, celebration cakes, cupcakes, cinnamon rolls, brownies, pies, and other treats.
This client’s business audience is primarily on social media, so she has no website. Her operations are on Facebook and Instagram. She contacted us to increase her page reach and followers on these platforms. Customers order or buy her products on either of these platforms.
Strategy for Social Media Marketing
After carefully auditing the client’s social media pages, we found that:
- The client had poor reach numbers
- The client wasn’t using all tools and features of these platforms to harness its power.
- Posts and copywriting didn’t target a particular audience.
So we took several steps to beef up her social media numbers and drive sales for her business. We looked at both organic and paid boost methods.
The first thing we did was adopt organic methods to increase her page reach. With this, emphasis was placed on Stories and Instagram Reels. We drafted and designed specific posts that would fit the Story/Reel portrait for the client to use. Reels has become a huge success since it came out and it would be unwise to not use the feature.
We also helped the client to come up with season-specific themes and artwork during Christmas and other holidays. This strategy is known to drive traffic and attention to your page since everyone can relate to it.
We also took the client through mobile photography for creating video and picture content for her page. This will ensure she’s always producing top-quality pictures and videos of her products. Because of the nature of the products, pictures and videos are the most important and impactful marketing tools. Poor-quality pictures will fail to show her work in the best light, thus, making any marketing plans futile.
Another strategy we undertook was collaborating with the client to come up with hashtags that described her products and line of work. On social media, hashtags are crucial because they help proper users find your content. Using pertinent hashtags makes it easier for people to find and access your material, which increases views, likes, and shares. She was not using hashtags at all, so we researched and provided a number of high-performing hashtags in her industry to help expand her reach.
Between hashtags that are too general and those that are too complex or difficult to find, there can be a delicate line. Paying attention to the hashtags influencers in your niche have selected and are utilizing is a fantastic place to start when figuring out which hashtags are beneficial.
The first thing was to start a Page Likes and a Profile Visit campaign for the Facebook and Instagram pages respectively. This would help create awareness of her brand, which was the first step in increasing client sales. With this campaign, we could use the result to gauge her target audience and create targeted content.
After 12 months of intense implementation of our strategy, which included both organic and paid boosts, our client gained 4,100 followers on Facebook and 2,197 on IG, totalling 6,297 followers. Judging from the fact that the client barely had any followers, these were good numbers that made her happy and excited about future prospects.
For the paid strategy, we ran 68 post campaigns over that span. As shown below, the client’s total reach from the ads was 426,366 people on both Facebook and IG. The impressions on all the ads totalled 1,083,726 people. The client spent a total of $887.54 on ads.
Return on Investment
The return on investment on this campaign was measured at 573% or a ratio of 1:5.7. Return on investment is what returns you gain out of your ads and product listings compared to how much you’ve spent on them. To calculate ROI, take the revenue that resulted from your ads and listings, and then divide it by your overall ad spend: ROI = Revenue / Ad spend x 100
We used the revenue as stated by the customer and divided it by the overall cost of the ads to determine ROI:
ROI = (Revenue) / Cost of ads x 100
This client spent a total of $887.54 on ads. Her products cost at least the equivalent of $42 per unit. Out of a total of 212 leads generated, she sold 121 units, thereby, generating a total revenue of $5,082.
So computing these numbers, the ROI becomes 573%, or at a ratio of 1:5.7, which is a very impressive ROI.
If you’re looking to start a digital marketing campaign but want a competent manager, Digital Reach Consult houses the best of the best Digital marketing managers in the world. Do not hesitate to give us a call or send us an email.